Spineless Wonders – 7th December 2012

Wow, we are thrilled to have been nominated for the Blog of the Year 2012. Thank you so much to our loyal fan, Gentlestitches who has a wonderful blog full of creative inspiration! Thank you, my friend!

Blog of the Year 2012

Spineless Wonders - 7th December 2012

Thanks to Maggie Myklebust and Gentlestitches I now have 2 Blog of the Year 2012 nominations, hence two stars! THANK YOU LADIES! 🙂

2 Stars

My Nominations!

It’s seems only fitting that the recipients should be cartoon bloggers. There are so many wonderful artists out there and it’s an absolute joy to follow your work and to view your progress. Thanks for making me laugh! Please check out the rules here.

Aaron the Ogre

Delicate Adventures

Angry Pear

The Middlest Sister

Lake Effect

I’ve Been Thinking

The Panda Chronicles

Thank you all for being such wonderful fans! To think this little cartoon started off as a joke, it’s now a part of my daily life!

20 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Cartoon… started… as …. a… joke…… hahahah.

  2. 2

    and congratulations and hope to see a lot more of the boys.

  3. 4

    lala1966 said,

    Congrats boys!! Well deserved!

  4. 6

    patsandy said,

    Congratulations, Ms. K – very well-deserved! Your pals are really piling up the accolades – let’s start seeing some merch! I’m picturing little stuffed spineless wonders! 🙂

    • 7

      mskatykins said,

      Thank you! I would love to be brave enough to start setting up some merchandise. Maybe that could be a new project for 2013. Thank you for the kind words of encouragement! 🙂 What about you? I’d love you to do one of these ‘toon a day calendars so we could get a chuckle each day at work etc. 🙂

  5. 10

    patsandy said,

    …And a HUGE blushing THANK YOU for nominating me – I’m still blown away – so now I have to get MY nominations together! 🙂

  6. 12

    W00t W00t!!! Congratulations!

  7. 14

    Cyranette said,

    Hooray for YOU!!! 🙂 Soooo well deserved, oh talented one! 🙂

  8. 16

    […] Katykins of the delightful spinelesswonders fame and teaandtantalisingtales has kindly nominated me for Blog of the Year 2012 Award, […]

  9. 17

    Bo Lumpkin said,

    Congratulations. Also thank you so much for the nomination. Sorry about being so long commenting but I have been having some connection problems on the net this weekend. I have been here several times but my tablet wouldn’t let me leave a comment.

    • 18

      mskatykins said,

      Hey, no worries. I am so far behind reading posts and responding to comments, it’s an embarrassment! Sometimes life and technology just get in the way!

      You are very, very welcome, an extremely worhty nominee! 🙂

  10. 19

    Bob T Panda said,

    Aw shucks…Blog of the Year? Really? Ahem…I could not have made it this far without all my readers and um… the panda kindergarten, and of course, Babette de Panda….now what am I supposed to do? I’m not sure of my acceptance procedures. clue me in!

    • 20

      mskatykins said,

      Hee hee! I think there should be a link on this post which explains the rules. You start off with one star on your blog (there’s an icon/code for you to paste on to your page) and then as more people nominate you, you collect the stars (if you choose to). Just like any other award you select people you think are worthy of such an accolade. 🙂 Congratulations, it’s very well deserved! 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

