Spineless Wonders – 6th July 2012

It’s F-F-Friday! Woohoo!

Cyril and Willy say have an awesome weekend!

Ms Katykins 🙂

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I have to agree with Cyril on that one… 😀

  2. 3

    carlarenee45 said,

    reminds me of the time that this “stick” was attached to my living room window. I kept meaning to go outside and get it off cause it bugged me. It was a pretty big one. To my surprise one day, I looked out that window and didn’t see the stick in that spot anymore but I looked and saw it over on the side. I wondered what moved it and then suddenly it walked on its own lol. I looked closer and saw its little eyes and what were his arms and legs. It ended up being a what they call a “stick bug” I don’t know the correct name but it sure looked like a piece of a little branch or something. lol

    • 4

      mskatykins said,

      That’s brilliant!!! 🙂 I’ve never encountered a real stick insect, you know in real life, in my own garden. I think that’s such a great story and such a great thing to have noticed!

      My Mum has told me that she’s got a new found appreciation for snails now. And that she thinks they’re actually beautiful creatures. This makes me very, very happy! 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

