Spineless Wonders – 4th July 2012

As Cyril and Willy kicked back with the STYX performance yesterday, the band spontaneously combusted! The result? An impromptu performance by the band, Smokie.

For anyone who has no idea what I’m talking about, check out this classic track by Smokie. I’m pretty sure they’re doing a Yorkshire gig given the fans in the crowd.

Have a great day everyone. Those of you in the US, Happy Independence Day!

Ms Katykins 🙂

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Good one!
    This one I actually got without the video…
    But I listened to it anyway, because this song was BIG in Norway when I first moved here…
    Ahh… Thanks for the memories!

    • 2

      mskatykins said,

      Yay! 🙂

      I’m not sure how these little music jokes will go, really pleased you like this one… Got one more in the same vein coming tomorrow. 🙂

      It is a fun song, isn’t it? 🙂

  2. 3

    carlarenee45 said,

    I remember Styx, but never heard of smoky. But I can see that the music is jamming! I hope their little ears can take it! Wait! do little worms and snails have ears? Well you can always make sure Cyril and Willy have some good ones lol.

    • 4

      mskatykins said,

      That’s a good question, Carla. When I came up with the idea to do these music skits, I was thinking about how absurd it all is really. Then I was trying to work out if I could get the absurd/normal balance just right… he he. 🙂 Glad you like the tune! 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

