Spineless Wonders – 3rd July 2012

Hello there!

The other day I told my readers over at Before I Forget that I had found some new inspiration for Cyril and Willy whilst out walking with my man. Well, here it is. Many of you will know just how much I love music. I decided to incorporate some rather cheesy music related gags into the Spineless Wonders’ world. The venue is The Cavern and the acts are diverse. I hope you will enjoy these new offerings – their appearance will be sporadic. I have a LONG list of acts that I am working on, but if you have any suggestions, please do let me know.

Enjoy!

Ms Katykins 🙂

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Ha… Clever!
    I have to ask, how long does it take for you to draw the picture each time?
    They’re very good!

    • 2

      mskatykins said,

      Thanks, Maggie! It depends on the picture… this one took ages because it’s a very old tree… grr! 🙂 Of course it’s going to be a recurring feature, I should probably try and find a quicker but effective way to do it.

      What do you think of the new joke style? 🙂

      • 3

        Interesting, but I’m glad you included the video because I don’t know music that well.
        But its a good and different, I’m sure music buffs will love it!

      • 4

        mskatykins said,

        Great! I intend to use the music videos as an accompaniment as I suspect some might be a little more obscure… This one from today is going to be a follow-on for tomorrow and then the next day. I have a running gag on the go with it. 🙂

      • 5

        Draw the tree first, copy the tree use the copies as pre done background.

        Cheating? No, Garfield used the same counter pose and just changed the speech bubble in thousands of clips.

      • 6

        mskatykins said,

        Thanks, John. I have drawn a little template and made a few comments, but I think I’ll need to work out a quicker way to do it colour wise, you know?
        By the way, love the Garfield comment, I had an image of him with his colouring pen in his paw doodling away! 😉

  2. 7

    jmmcdowell said,

    Fun! Is there a way you can save images of complex things like the tree and then copy them into another cartoon when they’re needed?

    • 8

      mskatykins said,

      Thanks, JM! 🙂 I drew the first background shot. Basically the tree stump and the boys’ positions. Then I saved it and made four copies. So far that seems to be working. The rings are a bit of a pain because there will be different sized items on the stage… It’s all about learning, isn’t it? 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

