I’ve Always Wanted My Very Own Dragon!

It amazes me just how many kind and encouraging folk there are on the blogsphere and I’ve been so fortunate to cross paths with them. An absolutely massive shout out goes to EvilSquirrel13, an incredibly amusing, talented and highly creative individual who very kindly nominated me and The Boys for a wonderful award. The Dragon’s Loyalty Award.

The Dragon's Loyalty Award

As a big thank you to this crazy, cool guy, here are some funky squirrel pictures I took a while back. These little rascals were causing havoc in my back garden. Actually, EvilSquirrel, I recorded a video but when my mother came in the room and saw what they were doing, she made some rather unsavoury comments about the rogues. I thought it best not to share that with you all!

Squirrel 1

Squirrel 2

7 facts about Ms Katykins, eh?

1. I’m in the midst of setting up an Online Literary Journal named Zest with my friend from uni. The first issue launches 1st April at www.zestlit.com Please check us out!

2. I got married this month. Here is a picture of me on the day.

Wedding_KT

3. I’m still struggling trying to figure out what I’m really good at in life.

4. I drink, what some people may deem as, far too much tea. But I love it and it makes me very, very happy.

5. The book I’m currently reading is ‘Rosemary’s Baby’ by Ira Levin. So far, me likey! :)

6. As I type this I’m wearing my black and white stripey gloves and my winter coat. I want winter to be over already. What on earth has happened to Spring?

7. I think I want more tea, right now.

Thank you to the loyal followers:

These are people who have followed us from the very start and who have always offered enthusiasm and encouragement! They also have really cracking blogs too, so go and check them out!!!

Maggie

Maddie

Carla

JM McDowell

Aaron the Ogre

Gentle Stitches

EvilSquirrel13

24 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    lala1966 said,

    Congrats on this wonderfully imaginative award! Also, thank you so much for the mention ;-)

  2. 3

    jmmcdowell said,

    Thank you so much! I’m working on an awards post for Saturday, so this will fit right in. :) Congrats to you and the boys!

  3. 5

    Unsavoury words!!?!? Perish the thought! Actually, here’s a fun facts about squirrels…. they love to hear people shout at them! It’s why we do what we do! :)

    Thanks for the renomination. With a second dragon, I may have to send the rainbow donkey and possum packing…. ;)

  4. 9

    Thank you. One can never have too many Dragons. I love your dress and the little embroidered flowers across the bodice. Your bouquet is unique and delicious but I MUST know the significance of the logo on your handsome Grooms coat. I shall be in suspenders until you tell me.May I guess and suggest Cyrily something? No No I think it is a lolly (sweetie, candy) corsage?

    • 10

      mskatykins said,

      The logo? I had to relook there. Yes, it was a sweetie corsage, unfortunately they were too heavy for the single pin that had been attached, and it ended up all lopsided! Hee hee! Glad you like it, thanks and well done! :)

  5. 11

    Finally, pictures of the Evil Squirrel aka “the fatherless child” (haha) Sorry, I can’t help it….
    Thanks for the nomination and Congratulations, Kate!
    ps
    You can NEVER drink too much tea!

  6. 13

    […] also want to thank Mskatykins and her friends Cyril and Willy over at Spineless Wonders for mentioning me after receiving a very special and unique award!  If you like “living […]

  7. 14

    Cyranette said,

    Oh, Kate, I love everything about your wedding photo!!!

  8. 16

    […] Very Inspiring Blogger Awards. I received this from both kindredspirit23 and  Mskatykins’s Spineless Wonders blog. Many of you are already familiar with these two bloggers, but if you’re not, do please […]

  9. 17

    diannegray said,

    I dropped in from JM’s blog. Congrats on the award (and on getting married this month! WOW) :D

  10. 19

    GJ Scobie said,

    Just playing catch up as usual :-) Congratulations, just seen your news :-) So good to hear :-)

  11. 23

    I’m late, I’m late for
    A very important date.
    No time to say hello, good-bye,
    I’m late, I’m late, I’m late!

    Cyril, Willy, and Kate – please accept my apologies for not coming by sooner. Could someone please invent a few more hours in the day!!

    Congratulations on this very cool award. Dragons no less! The pictures are fantastic, and I love this one of your and your husband.

    Thank you so much for the mention; it is much appreciated.
    Love and hugs!!

    • 24

      mskatykins said,

      I love Alice in Wonderland, so this message really, really made me smile today! :)

      No worries, I know what you mean. It would be so lovely to be able to have a big remote control to tackle time with! How come no-one’s manage to invent that yet? ;)

      Thanks for the congratulations and you deserve this accolade more than me! Big hugs to you too! x


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers