Caterpillar Cake

I was so impressed with my efforts ten days ago. I got all five of my Spineless Wonders skits done for last week. I should have made sure to do the same thing at the tail end of last week. Unfortunately, it didn’t happen. I’m getting married in a month (as many of you will know and are probably sick of hearing!) and life has just been super, super busy!

Cyril and Willy have been a big part of my thoughts recently and have not been forgotten about! The three of us have been very busy! They’re in the middle of trying to recover from all of their dieting… So, to keep you all entertained, I thought I’d post a few pics of my recent birthday cake. My Mum very kindly bought me a Caterpillar Cake (this is not my first one…)

Caterpillar Cake

Caterpillar Cake FAce

Caterpillar Kate

I ate the entire face and felt really sick afterwards.

Ms Katykins and The Spineless Wonders :)

21 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Awesome! I would have eaten the entire cake … after sharing a little. :-)

  2. 3

    Cyranette said,

    No wonder you’re terrific – you have a great Mom! :-)

  3. 5

    Oh yum! My favorite type of cake! An edible one. LOL!

  4. 7

    I can easily eat a whole cake too… I love cake, it’s my weakness and it goes great with tea!
    FYI
    That’s a really good picture of you Kate, I think I see a little bridal glow on your face :)

  5. 10

    That is quite neat looking! I’ll bet it even looks good when it morphs into a butterfly…. ;)

  6. 12

    Caterpillar cakes are one of my favourite! The Marks & Spencer one generally, but other places do good ones too! I’m not a huge fan of chocolate cake generally but the caterpillar is good! :)

  7. 14

    Bo Lumpkin said,

    Looks like an awesome cake but then most cakes are pretty awesome. Just take care of yourself and don’t get overwhelmed with your preparations. The wedding is just the start. It is the marriage that is really important…that lasts a lifetime.

    • 15

      mskatykins said,

      Thanks, Bo, that’s sage advice. :) You’re dead right, gotta look at the bigger picture. :)

      • 16

        Bo Lumpkin said,

        I have seen so many times that people plan so much for the big day and forget that it is just one day. I am old school and believe that marriage is “til death do you part”. In June we will celebrate our 42nd anniversary.

      • 17

        mskatykins said,

        I think that’s fabulous, especially when you both still seem happy together! :)

        Mister T and I have been together quite a long time now (although not in comparison to you! Lol!) and I just hope that we enjoy the day. He’s very much focused on the marriage rather than the wedding… :)

  8. 18

    Tyson Carter said,

    Every year I get a caterpillar cake……never gets boring :)

  9. 20

    blnewsome said,

    Cool cake. And congratulations on the impending (most likely already occurred) wedding! I know I’m late, but I’m extremely happy for you! :-)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

