Spineless Wonders – 18th January 2013

Hiatus. That appears to have happened to me in all aspects of blogging. It’s not been a conscious decision to be so unreliable with regards to my writing and cartooning, it’s just the way it’s happened!

And so, on this my 29th birthday, I thought I would post. As many of you will know, I will soon be getting wed. I designed the invites and they are Spineless Wonders themed!

Full Day Invite

Kate and Tony Full Day Invite

Evening Invite

Kate and Tony Evening Invite

Do ya like them? What do you think of Sparky, did I do my mother proud?

Ms Katykins and The Spineless Wonders :)

29 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    They certainly are unique, I like them!
    And I hope your twenty-ninth year is the best ever!

  2. 5

    lala1966 said,

    great idea! I have been missing the boys. Glad to hear that they are going to be involved in the wedding!

  3. 7

    lala1966 said,

    Oh wait! LOL, did you say birthday? Happy 29th birthday sweety!

  4. 11

    Love Sparky! Mom will be delighted. Adam and the Ants for the band – very cool. AND HAPPY BIRTHDAY, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

    I have a 25-year-old son, you know. I think that makes me old enough to be your mother. I don’t know if that’s a sad thing, or if I can now act as though you should listen to me when I speak. Oh, wait, I had him when I was 8 years old, so I am just like a wee older sister. ;-)

    • 12

      mskatykins said,

      Lmao! Thanks for making me chuckle, Maddie! :) Actually it’s my man’s birthday today but he’s decided from now on he’s just going to subtract a year from his age… I might do that too! ;)

      PS I always listen to your advice. :)

  5. 13

    jmmcdowell said,

    Happy Birthday! Here’s to a year of fun and adventure! (I think marriage qualifies. ;) )

  6. 15

    Oooo . . . 29 is awesome. My mom tells me she is on birthday 29 mark 2 and if any one argues they can’t have any cake.

  7. 17

    Congrats and goodluck !!.

  8. 19

    Cyranette said,

    Hooray for your birthday! Sooooo glad you are here! Big hug!…Great cartoons, too!

  9. 20

    Cyranette said,

    Actually, the Sparky invites are so YOU! :-)

  10. 22

    Happy belated birthday, good luck on your upcoming wedding, and I’m glad to see you and the boys are back! :)

  11. 26

    That is absolutely awesome and creative! Woohoo! date’s not so far away. How crazy is it for you right now?

    • 27

      mskatykins said,

      It is so crazy, Come Novemeber, that I’m only just replying to January comments now! That is shameful, I am so sorry! The big day is a week on Saturday – scary! :)

      Hope you’re well. :)

  12. 28

    blnewsome said,

    Happy Belated Birthday! And I think it’s awesome you did your own invitation with Spineless Wonder theme. :-)

  13. 29

    [...] that they were book marks. Those of you who follow my Spineless Wonders blog will remember that the invitations featured Cyril and Willy. So, it made sense to have them appear at different moments throughout the [...]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

