No Spineless Wonders Today

Apologies, there will be no Spineless Wonders today. Ms Katykins has a miserable stomach bug and, although she wanted to make up a little ‘we are sick’ cartoon, she didn’t have the buzz for it. Really, no critter puns intended! Hopefully normal service will resume tomorrow, but we’ll wait and see!

To the loyal fans, please stay warm and hydrated! We’re convinced Ms Katykins caught this bug through email! ;)

Ms Katykins and The Spineless Wonders :)

24 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    lala1966 said,

    I hope that Mskatykins gets better soon!

  2. 5

    Fix some tea, put on a Christmas movie and I hope you feel better. Soon!

  3. 7

    Mal said,

    See, told ya! The anti-virus still lets in the bugs… :(
    Get well soon, Ms Katykins. We miss ya!

  4. 9

    It’s a habit to push the like button for you. I don’t like that you are sick. Drink enough tea for all of England, and sleep, dear girl.

  5. 11

    jmmcdowell said,

    Feel better soon! Rest up, drink lots of fluids, and have some good chicken soup. :)

  6. 13

    Cyranette said,

    So sorry, sweetie. Disinfect your keyboard, etc. and put your toothbrush in alcohol before/after using. Hoping for your quick recovery!

  7. 15

    Get well soon, and drink ginger tea!

    • 16

      mskatykins said,

      Thank you Vanessa. Didn’t have ginger, but did try Peppermint. I struggled with everything… but feeling lots better now. :)

      • 17

        Ginger is very healing to the stomach and also has natural anti-viral and anti-bacterial properties so it’s really good for stomach bugs. Trust me, I’m a know-all :)

        I was thinking of you last night when I went to watch Skyfall and saw the wilds of Scotland!

      • 18

        mskatykins said,

        Ha, is it a good film? I never watch the new Bonds… I don’t know why. Prefer the old school flicks.
        Thanks for the ginger tips. It is a pretty wonderful thing. I always put ginger in my hot lemon and honey when I’m not well. Last year a friend who’d spent time travelling through Asia advised me to chew (and swallow if you like) raw ginger before you drink the concoction because it will open up your pores and all that… :)

  8. 19

    Poor thing. Get better soon. Willy and Cyril need you.

  9. 21

    Bo Lumpkin said,

    I missed this yesterday. I hope you get better soon.

  10. 23

    Well, as I catch up in emails I hope your well now!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

