The Liebster Award!

What a wonderful surprise I had today. As I was catching up on some posts, I discovered that the wonder Gentle Stitches has nominated The Spineless Wonders for the fantastic Liebster Award! What an honour. We are thrilled and extremely grateful that you’ve shared this with us. Please do check out this blog. It’s filled with creativity and inspiration!

Liebster Award

Here are Gentle Stitches Questions:

1. What is the best thing about living where you do.

Glasgow is a vibrant city full of culture and interesting things to do. It’s great to be able to live in a place which is near to the city but extremely close to the countryside. Best of both worlds.

2.Tell me about an article of clothing you love or have loved.

HA! Mother, are you reading this? I guess it started off as my Mum’s t-shirt. A little sleeveless t-shirt from Puerto Rico. It had the place name and a little frog lounging on a deck chair with a cocktail. I kept and wore this retro t-shirt for close to 20 years despite my Mother’s insistence that I throw it away. Funnily enough, I can’t find it now. Either one of us chucked it (I hope not) or I hid it really well so that my Mum couldn’t throw it away!

3.What is your favourite time of the day.

Morning time. The day is fresh. It’s a quiet time. Special. People are generally far nicer to one another in the morning. By that I mean people you meet out in the street. Wouldn’t you agree?

4. Name 3 things you are grateful for.

Tea
The success of The Spineless Wonders. We are so lucky to have such dedicated, appreciative followers.
Music

5. What was a book you read recently that you enjoyed.

All My Friends Are Superheroes by Andrew Kaufman. I LOVED this book. It made me want to cry and smile and cry and smile. Read it.

6.Name something you have made with your hands recently.

A mini top-hat

7.Name two people in your life that always inspire and energize you.

My twin nieces always inspire and energize me!

8.What have you found surprising in the blogging world.

How lovely, encouraging and consistently inspiring the vast majority of people are.

9.One thing (of the many things) you are good at.

I can cook well.

10. One thing you would like to be good at.

There are far too many things to choose from. I’d like to be better at dancing and more confident about doing it publicly.

11. Something you have always loved and believe you will always love.

What an interesting question. Er, ‘Coronation Street’, the long running British soap opera. Is that a rubbish answer?

Rather than have you tell me eleven different things about you, which I know can be difficult, I’d like to do something new. I want you to tell me where you have never been that you most like to go and why. I’d also like you to describe your ideal place – but it must be a location you have invented!

My nominees:

AndyWatchesMovies This is a really fun blog. Andy’s challenged himself to watch 300 films (and review them!) in a year.

Breezy Books I love Maddie’s blog. It’s filled with fun and inspiration and lots of good humour.

Writer’s Block Busters Cyranette is so giving. She does her best to encourage and inspire other writer’s with her many tips and prompts.

Come November This is one sassy lady who can really write. Her posts are filled with her great wit and tell it like it is attitude. Fabulous.

400 Days ‘Til 40 400 is consistently entertaining and thought provoking as she writes about life and relationships.

To all of my fellow bloggers, we here at Spineless Wonders think that you are all fabulous. We continue to be entertained, encouraged and inspired by you. Thank you.

Ms Katykins and The Spineless Wonders :)

20 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    lala1966 said,

    Congrats boys! Speaking of mini top hats, my daughter made some really cute ones and had her bridesmaids wear them as part of their outfit for the wedding. Everyone thought that it was really a smart thing!

  2. 5

    I’m glad to have been referred here by gentlestiches’ nomination for this prestigious award! I love your cartoons!

  3. 7

    jmmcdowell said,

    Congratulations to you and the boys! And I hope they won’t get big heads as a result of the awards they’re garnering. ;)

  4. 9

    I was impressed with the top hat and you are are the second person to reccomend that book so I must read it. I hope the t shirt turns up and if it does, let me know! I have a 100 ideas of what to make with it.
    I love the mornings best too. A brand new day that hasn’t been touched! Hi to the boys and their Australian cousins from my compost bin. : )

    • 10

      mskatykins said,

      I hope it turns up to, I really love that t-shirt. :) It would be great to preserve it! Would love to hear your ideas. The book is wonderful. It’s short, it’s sweet and so simple to read. I would love to be able to write something like that. I hope you love it!

      The Boys loved the final part of your message! :D

  5. 11

    You are so sweet! Thank you so much. I loved your answers to the questions. Spineless Wonders is so creative, and I think your creations should published! Is there a book in Cyril and Willy’s future?

  6. 13

    Cyranette said,

    Congratulations on this latest award, Kate! You deserve many more. :-)

  7. 15

    Congrats my dear and thank you! I will be posting it soon. I like your terms, this is going to be a fun one!

  8. 17

    Congratulations and well deserved :)

  9. 19

    […] mskatykins http://spinelesswonders.wordpress.com/2012/11/11/the-liebster-award/ […]

  10. 20

    […] mskatykins http://spinelesswonders.wordpress.com/2012/11/11/the-liebster-award/ […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers