Spineless Wonders – 7th November 2012

Yesterday I gave blood. I think it’s a really worthwhile thing to do but it is a little scary. I doodled this cartoon when I was waiting alone in the very long queue. Those of you who have followed my other posts will know that I’m in competition with myself. In the UK they’ll keep the needle in your arm for a maximum of 15 minutes. In June I used my left arm for the first time in over a decade (blood donation-wise, that is!). I managed it in 13 minutes. (EEK!) Yesterday, using my left arm, it took just 10 minutes. It’s progress. If you didn’t see those posts but fancy checking them out, here they are:

Bleeding

It’s That Time Again…!

And now, without further ado – here are The Boys

Have a great day!

Ms Katykins and The Spineless Wonders :)

13 Responses so far »

  1. 4

    You get bikkies there? We get a bandaid and sometimes a slap on the ass from the old ladies…

    • 5

      mskatykins said,

      Of course! And really sugary juice. You take as much as you like! :) You Ozzies don’t know you’re living! ;)
      (Have they still not arrived? :( )

      • 6

        OH OH I thought I answered this… maybe it’s in your comment list still or I forgot to hit enter when I typed the comment, i do that a lot.. But yes they arrived and I just had to superglue the bases back on and all good, but I had to go to work at 1am the next morning so a post is due next week when I am home!!!!

      • 7

        mskatykins said,

        YAY! They arrived. That’s crap about the bases (but a little bit amusing in relation to my shoddy craftmanship). Did you like my addressing? To: John… Ha! :)

        No worries, I’m really pleased they arrived, in two pieces! ;)

  2. 8

    lala1966 said,

    I think the purple blood is awesome!

  3. 10

    jmmcdowell said,

    Those two have some colorful blood! Cyril might be a Vulcan snail. ;)

  4. 12

    Hooray for chocolate biscuits!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

