Ms Katykins Needs Your Help!

Hello everyone! Apologies for the hiatus last week, I desperately needed some head space. Plus Cyril and Willy were getting impatient with all my intrusions into their daily lives!

Now I am back with a bit of a quandary. As many of you will know, I am soon getting married. The wedding invites are in the planning stage and a few people have suggested that a Spineless Wonders themed invite could be rather good. My mum is also keen to feature in the skit. Rather than have a big face in the background which is a terrible likeness of her, we’re considering creating a critter for her. I have come up with a few ideas so far, one of which she seems to particularly like. I’d like to ask you to vote for your favourite. These are just basic sketches and can be developed. If you don’t think any of them seem quite right, please do make a further suggestion, we’d love you to share your thoughts and inspiration!

20 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    You lot are going to have a really lovely and fun wedding.

  2. 3

    paulaacton said,

    You should be the butterfly as lets face it your marital status will be the one being transformed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. 5

    lala1966 said,

    all of them look good and tasteful sweety!

  4. 7

    I think I have to vote for the lady bug :)

  5. 9

    jmmcdowell said,

    Ooh, it’s close! What will you do in the event of a tie?!

  6. 11

    I like the firefly best because it somehow looks more motherly, whereas the other two look more sisterly…or friendy.

  7. 13

    I voted for the firefly because I don’t know what your mother is like – and the firefly looks like a mother. Besides, the firefly has a smiling face, and I like smiling faces. :-)

  8. 15

    Cyranette said,

    Congratulations, Kate! I guess I have not been following you long enough to know you were getting married. I love ladybugs; they keep my garden pest free. If their spots could morph into hearts that would be beyond cool!

  9. 19

    karen said,

    Add 2 more votes for Firefly — Allison and Jillian both think that is the critter that best suits Grandma! xx


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers