Introducing Errol

I remember my first year Maths teacher (scary man) talking about how silly those people are who walk, looking at the ground. I walk like that a lot of the time. Sometimes it really pays off. For instance, you’re more likely to find loose change – even notes – that have been dropped. You’re less likely to step in you know what. And, on the odd occasion, you might find a really wonderful little creature like Errol. Come on guys, you know me well enough by now to realise that I name practically everything!

Apologies for the truly awful pictures. I look especially dodgy because I was just coming back from the swimming baths early yesterday morning and I found Errol strolling (well, crawling/centimetring – he’s too wee to have been “inching”) along my Mum’s front steps. Not sure she was best pleased to have me rush in to the house to show her him!

Look at that little critter – isn’t he gorgeous?

Okay. Staying in swimming pools for at least an hour a day and playing the guitar will mess up your skin!

Hee hee – look how little he is compared to this picture of Cyril!

This is the least crazy picture I took of myself with him!

This pic was totally whacky, so I just cropped it right down. That weird thing in the background is my scrunched up nose!

I just can’t get over how cute he is! Don’t worry, I put him back outside on the wall and waited for him to disembark my thumb at his own rate! :)

Isn’t he adorable? I’m thinking about setting up a page on here with random creepy crawlies, I’ve already had a few pics sent to me. Might be nice to have a gallery. What do you think?

Ms Katykins and The Spineless Wonders :)

19 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    mskatykins said,

    Reblogged this on beforeiforget and commented:

    If you don’t already know about/follow my Spineless Wonders blog, why not check out the little fella I met yesterday. :)

  2. 2

    lala1966 said,

    he is so tiny. Good thing you got him out of the way of the steps. One could take a half a step and he would be gone. Errol might make a friend for Willy and Cyril. I think adding a new creature every so often would be fun!

    • 3

      mskatykins said,

      Thanks, Carla! You’re dead right, it was lucky I spotted him and I was sure to put him back in a safe place. He was so gorgeous. I could have him meet the SWs! You’re right, it’s been a while since we’ve had a new character… :)

  3. 4

    I was just sitting here all depressed because my husband will be spending the entire weekend on an oil platform in the North Sea instead of being here, entertaining me.
    Well, who needs him when I have you to entertain me :)
    LOL… Great post Kate!

    • 5

      mskatykins said,

      Aww, thanks! I’m glad the little fella brought a smile to your face – he certainly cheered me up when I found him! You must miss and probably worry about your man. I suggest you have a really nice, girly weekend doing things that he wouldn’t want to do with me. ;)

  4. 6

    Pete Armetta said,

    He is cute! You find notes on the ground? I ought to look there, finding money would be good too no doubt haha I love Errol, are you gonna keep him?

    • 7

      mskatykins said,

      It’s happened. It’s great when it does. My man’s really good at it. Sunday mornings are often good, you know, because pissed people have dropped it the night before! ;)

  5. 8

    Really tiny and cute. And you have the cleanest fingernails in the world! ;-)

  6. 10

    jmmcdowell said,

    Your mom will probably be much happier to see them on your blog than in her house! :)

  7. 12

    It’d be a great filler for those days you can’t get a drawing out.

  8. 16

    Cyranette said,

    Snails are soooo cool, especially since they can’t rush up on you. :-) Have you thought about setting up a five gallon terrarium and putting your new friends in it for a few days at a time?

    • 17

      mskatykins said,

      I would love to keep snails… I think if they died I’d get very upset. My twin nieces had some sea snails for a while, they were fantastic to watch in the water. But they did eat one another… it was quite disturbing… :)

  9. 18

    Lovely to meet him.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

