Spineless Wonders – 29th August 2012

My man took me out for dinner on Monday night (and who says it’s not nice to be spontaneous?). There was a wasp crawling along the window ledge and then up the window pane right next to me. It was freaking me out. It turned out he had an injured wing. I felt bad about that wasp and how my man knocked him on to the floor. Not only was that probably not good for the wasp – it certainly didn’t put my mind to rest.

Ms Katykins and The Spineless Wonders :)

14 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Boy, today with the students I’m subbing with, I had to hunt down wasps, hornets and blue-bottles all day. At the end of seventh period I had killed twenty-seven bugs with a rolled up copy of the lesson plan.

    • 2

      mskatykins said,

      Lol! What an image, Aaron! I remember one lesson where I had a wasp situation (I can’t stand them, I’m actually quite afraid of them, but you know you have to keep your cool with the kids, lol!). This boy said he’d take care of it. Well, him and two other boys ended up batting it back and forth to one another with their folders… it was awful…

  2. 5

    I think twice about killing bugs too (thanks to Disney) But you just can’t trust a wasp and it hurts like h*** when they sting!

    • 6

      mskatykins said,

      Good old Disney. Well, one of the other reasons why we didn’t kill it was because we were in a Thai restaurant and there were statues of Buddha and it just didn’t seem right… besides, he really wasn’t doing anything to me other than freaking me out! Ha!

  3. 9

    Subtlekate said,

    Cyril and Willy inspired me to move a spider outside rather than spray it, this morning. Having said that we have really dangerous ones here so I can’t promise not to spray the deadly ones.

    • 10

      mskatykins said,

      That’s wonderful! Your comment really made me smile, Kate! :) Don’t worry, you do what you have to do. Save the ones you can and then save yourself from the scary critters!

  4. 11

    4amWriter said,

    I will save any creature I can. I recently got mad at my folks-in-law for killing a bat they found in their house. Even though logically I know it’s a little difficult to capture and release a bat, I still think they could have at least tried to do right by it.

    Cute ‘toon. :)

    • 12

      mskatykins said,

      They killed a bat?! Wow! I wouldn’t even know how you could do that?! Oh no. I can understand why you’d be upset. My old boss woke up one evening to discover that there was a bat in his bedroom! Not knowing what to do, they left the window open and then he and his wife slept in their guest bedroom for three days – he he he! :)

      Thanks. :)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

