Spineless Wonders – 25th August 2012

Hello folks!

Some of you may have been missing the Spineless Wonders yesterday. Well let me tell you, Ms Katykins and the boys were out last night partying. Boy are they feeling it today. We wouldn’t usually see you on a Saturday but we had to make up for our absence. Let me tell you, the inspiration wasn’t hard to find this morning!

Now excuse me while I return to my Irn Bru… Would suit me better if there was a shot or two of rum in there, but hey…

Ms Katkins and the Spineless Wonders :)

13 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    carlarenee45 said,

    yeah I looked for it lol.Great post! You know there is a saying “you need a little of the hair of the dog that bit you”. Which is supposed to mean that when you drink too much and have a hangover, the next morning, the best remedy is to drink a little more of what you got drunk on the night before. lol

    • 2

      mskatykins said,

      Trust me, I almost did that today… it was touch and go, really wasn’t sure exactly what would help me this morning! I spent over 2 hours in the hairdresser as well – so I had coffee there. It helped a little. To tell you the truth, I think that laughing was the best medicine for me! ;)

      • 3

        carlarenee45 said,

        yeah, that is true. When I used to drink, I wouldn’t stop until there was nothing left to drink, so I couldn’t do that the next morning. But I had this remedy of coffee and a long john donut. lol

      • 4

        mskatykins said,

        Long john doughnut? Is that a make or a particular type? I have had a fry up and some irn bru (bright orange soft drink from Glasgow, Scotland!) and have chocolate for later on…

  2. 5

    [...] I think that today’s Spineless Wonders was the easiest one to come up with yet… Not seen it? Check it out here [...]

  3. 6

    Cyranette said,

    Ah, yes, I remember the rum well. Mai Tais, rum and cola, strawberry daquiris; they go down soooo well. They sure uninhibited me. :-) Tip: alcohol dehydrates your body and robs your brain of sugar. Before going to sleep, have a glass of water and a candy bar, if possible.

    • 7

      mskatykins said,

      You know, I would normally be sensible and drink at least a pint of water – that did not happen last night! Eek! Would never have thought of the candy bar – thanks for the tip! :)

  4. 8

    Subtlekate said,

    Haha, Very appropriate MsKaty.

  5. 10

    Those party animals!

  6. 12

    Linda Vernon said,

    Ha ha! I can almost feel the headache. LOL! Hope you had a blast!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

