Spineless Wonders – 14th August 2012

I was pretty well prepared last night as I managed to get this ‘toon done along with yesterday’s – score!

However, I realise that blue for the background probably wasn’t the most sensible… As you may have noticed, more and more colour is coming into the picture – I guess I’m going for the Marty McFly and his siblings unblurring in the family photograph as they start to return to present day…

Anywho – enjoy!

Ms Katykins and The Spineless Wonders :)

14 Responses so far »

  1. 5

    carlarenee45 said,

    I have to admit, this one is over my head lol

    • 6

      mskatykins said,

      I think it might be the colouring which is my fault. It’s another Olympics one and today I’ve selected pond skaters – they are little bugs that glide across water. They look like they have oars for rowing, but I think I made the mistake of leaving the ‘pond’ grey and, by making the sky blue, it looks more like pondskaters are sitting on a rock… Oops.

      Do you think it would work better if I changed the colours?

  2. 9

    4amWriter said,

    Cute ‘toon, but I have to admit I was a little baffled due to the blue background too. After reading all the comments I get what’s going on. I wonder if you can change the colors?

    • 10

      mskatykins said,

      I think I am going to, Kate. I was being too smart for my own good, trying to re-introduce the colours. Plus I drew it too quickly. Will definitely re-work it and maybe add more detail. Cheers! :)

  3. 11

    jmmcdowell said,

    Afraid I needed help with the pond skaters, too. I’m not up on my insects. :) But now that I know, it’s very clever!

    • 12

      mskatykins said,

      Thanks, JM. I’m fair getting into my insects these days! I just really messed up with the colour scheme. I’ve just reposted my makeover, hopefully it’s a little better, but it’s far from being one of my best.

  4. 13

    Cyranette said,

    I liked this yesterday when I read it, but don’t know what happened to the comment: You are too cute!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

