The Illuminating Blog Award

First off I have a thank you and an apology to make. Many, many thanks to the wonderful Cyranette who has nominated The Spineless Wonders for this prestigious award. I also owe her an apology for taking so long to accept it! Cyril, Will and I are extremely grateful and utterly thrilled to have been nominated by such a fabulous blogger. Please do visit Cyranette’s site, Writer’s Block Busters where she provides her readers with wonderful writing prompts and daily inspiration. This is a good opportunity to say thank you once more to all of our loyal followers. Even if you are just here for the first time or just for the occasional visit, we love having you and we hope that we continue to entertain you.

The rules for accepting this award are:

I. Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you. Check

2. Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back. Check

3. Share a random thing about yourself. Check – honest, look down, it’s there!

4. Select five or more nominees and notify them on their blogs. Check!

5. Copy and paste the award on your blog somewhere. Check!

A random thing about Me? I once presented the news on a Swedish Television Channel – it was just a one off. I found it hard to handle the overwhelming fame! ;)

And now, without further ado, I would like to share with you my nominations!

Trish+Brian – A wonderful photo blog where this duo capture great shots full of nostalgia and inspiration.

Paula Acton – Paula’s blog is full of diversity. She is open, honest and shares her work and her thoughts with us. A very enjoyable blog.

Fay Moore – I am enjoying traveling along with Fay as she makes her journey as a budding writer. She shares her work and her prompts/inspiration.

Aaron the Ogre – I love Aaron’s cartoons. Some of the political ones are above me because I don’t pay enough attention to what’s going on in the world, but he has some brilliant work with great attention to detail.

The Panda Chronicles – How could anyone not love this adorable motley crue! You should check out how they’ve been getting on in the Olympics!

I hope you enjoy checking out these blogs, just a snapshot of some of the wonderful stuff that’s out there.

Have a great weekend everybody. Tune in next week to see if the boys get back to the present day!

Ms Katykins, Cyril and Willy. :)

22 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Fay Moore said,

    Thank you, dear one!

  2. 3

    Bob T Panda said,

    OH boy, I have a terrible track record of fulfilling the requirements of these awards, but I will give it a try, since you are such a fan of the small (but naughty) bears. Thank you, thank you. It gives me such great joy to accept this honor, which I have not gotten before. I will attempt to figure out how to get the groovey graphic onto the pages of The Panda Chronicles. By the way, another episode with binky the soccer ball is coming right up. Huzzah!

    • 4

      mskatykins said,

      :D Well I hope you are able to accept (let me know if you have trouble with the graphic and I’ll see if I can help :) ). It is a much deserved award heading your way – you and your pandas rock! If only they could be sent a whole basket of cuppycakes for their efforts! Huzzah! :)

      • 5

        Bob T Panda said,

        OK, will do. I’ll let you know if I need help downloading the graphic. Thanks again (and just send those cuppycakes along. I’ll ‘share’ them with the other pandas.)

      • 6

        mskatykins said,

        No problem – I think the easiest way is just to right click the image on my page and either go to ‘Save as’ or Copy URL and then you can just paste it into the Widgets section on your Dashboard. :)

  3. 7

    paulaacton said,

    Thankyou to all three of you

  4. 9

    Wait a minute – you once presented the news on a Swedish television channel? Tell…

    • 10

      mskatykins said,

      Well… Lol, it sounds so ridiculous really… I was on an Exchange trip back in 2000. We went to Stockholm and one of the trips was to a local TV station. I co-hosted the news with one of the Swedish students but found it rather difficult to pronounce the Swedish names! I think there were maybe a 1000 people who watched the station… I have it on VCR somewhere. *cringe!*

  5. 13

    Ms. Katykins, you are totally fantastic. Thank you for the nomination (I accept) and for all your wonderful support. You are absolutely fantastic!!!

    • 14

      mskatykins said,

      Wow, that is an absolutely wonderful acceptance! :) I love your ‘toons, I really do and I’m very pleased to be a follower! Thank you for your continued support, Aaron. :)

      • 15

        My pleasure, you are a very good cartoonist. I really want to continue to see Cryill and Willy. You have been a wonderful support during the dog-days of a long and very hot summer.

      • 16

        mskatykins said,

        You must have your beer goggles on, lol! ;) Thank you for the compliment. I’m not a skilled artist like you, but I am pleased to see that my drawings are gradually improving… ;) I’m glad you’re enjoying them, they’re good fun to do! :)

  6. 17

    Congratulations!
    And your random fact is VERY random lol!

  7. 19

    4amWriter said,

    Congrats on your award. I love the lighthouse image as I’m from Cape Cod and live on the coast. It’s comforting. I look forward to perusing the blogs you suggested, too. :)

    • 20

      mskatykins said,

      I hope that you enjoy them, 4am – I think they’re really good. Thanks for the support. :)

      I would really like to visit Cape Cod, I have heard great things about it. We live on a small island, so it’s pretty much all coastal, lol. :)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers