Spineless Wonders – 7th August 2012

Hello everyone!

Here’s the plan: as I am having scanner issues (yesterday’s ‘toon’ was scanned and scheduled last week) I am going to just take photographs and then scan them properly once I’m back on the island. Do any of you know if the lightbulbs in scanners are replaceable? I’m trying to troubleshoot, lol!

And now, without further ado – to continue the time travel theme! I feel the need to say that there were black fineliners, black markers, grey fineliners and grey pencils used in this drawing. If anyone has any time travel requests for this week, please let me know.

Ms Katykins

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    carlarenee45 said,

    they are beck in my time lol. I remember everyone skipped rope while I was growing up.

  2. 3

    Good question Cyril… Does anyone skip rope anymore?
    ps.. Kate,
    It looks like a lot of work went into drawing that rope?

    • 4

      Cyranette said,

      Lots of people still skip rope. In fact, yesterday during the Olympic coverage, it was mentioned that there are hopes of making rope skipping an Olympic event. :-)

    • 5

      mskatykins said,

      Wow, that would be great if skipping became an Olympic sport because there are so many impressive/skillful moves – not that I was ever able to do any of them!

      The rope probably did take the most time. It was fun to do the black/white and grey stuff together. Makes a nice change and I always like to have a go at doing things differently. :)

  3. 6

    jmmcdowell said,

    I’m hopeless with fixing technology, so I’m afraid I can’t help with scanner suggestions. But I like the black-and-white time-travel trip for the boys!

    • 7

      mskatykins said,

      It’s something mathematical or related to Physics because the angles seem to become skewed. I am going to accept the flaws and then sort them when I’m back on the island.

      Really pleased you like the time travel – they’re going far further today! :)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

