A Cyril Wannabe?

Good morning everyone!

Yesterday I was in the garden trying to cut up the branches of one of our trees. It had been struck by lightning the day before. The result? A lot of branches everywhere and a very heavy split trunk, which has now been dealt with. As I was hacking yesterday (and feeling bad about chopping a tree that I considered to be in its prime) I came across a little Cyril Wannabe – let’s call him Cedric. :) He was rather cute and I couldn’t resist sharing a few photographs with you!

Yes, I look rough-as! In my defence, I was working hard in the garden and I’d had a 5am start, with only a few hours sleep before!

Think he may also have given me some inspiration for some new skits too…

Happy Monday!

Ms Katykins :)

Please note that all photographs have been taken by and belong to Kate Alexander-Kirk © 2012

10 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    He looks quite similar to the one I found this morning (posted on fb)
    I guess it wasn’t Cyril after all… just a wannabe :)

    • 2

      mskatykins said,

      Lol! That is so funny! :) I love snails so, so much! Seriously. I think they are such intriguing, curious and graceful little creatures! :) We should create a gallery! :)

  2. 3

    carlarenee45 said,

    awesome! but not about the poor tree. You know a few weeks back the terrible weather took down most of one of my trees and quite a bit of the other one in the front yard. I hated to see the beautiful formed pear trees destroyed like that.

  3. 5

    offdadome said,

    cute

  4. 7

    Cyranette said,

    Are you going to put a hundred or so of these together in a book? They are quite worthy of one.

    • 8

      mskatykins said,

      Pictures of live snails? I think that sounds like a fun idea – quite tempted to set a challenge for any interested readers/viewers to see if people can send in pics of the snails they see on their travels. :)

  5. 9

    Subtlekate said,

    That is a Cyril doppelgänger if ever there was one.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

