Spineless Wonders – 2nd August 2012

Okay, so here’s the thing. I’m at home in Glasgow now (for a week) and my old Scanner just doesn’t want to play ball with me. The only thing I could do to make this work today was take a photograph of today’s Spineless Wonders and post it online. Hence, it isn’t a proper rectangle… Oh well…

Nice story: I got up early for a dental appointment and when I opened up our storm door I saw this little snail shell on the middle of the top step. I took that as a nice welcoming sign. After I had moved the little critter out onto the wall he poked his head out to say hello… Had I rushed back in for my camera, I would have been late for the dentist which, of course, is a big no-no!

Er, should I mention that this cartoon was drawn very quickly last night after having had half a bottle of Champagne and 3 generous shots of Blueberry Vodka (Thanks, Ma!)…?

Have a great day everyone!

17 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I think you finding a snail this morning is definitely a sign… (but for what, I don’t know)
    Good idea to take a picture, it looks okay and your drawing isn’t bad either after half a bottle of champagne and two shots of vodka.
    ps
    It sounds like your mother’s a lot of fun :)

  2. 8

    I can tell that was drawn quicker than usual, but I actually really like that, it somehow gives the picture some movement to it – does that make sense, or do I sound like I’m trying to be a pompous art critic?

    • 9

      mskatykins said,

      Lol, to have the words ‘art’ and ‘critic’ in the same place as my ‘Spineless Wonders’ is close to a miracle! ;) I’m glad you still like it – what can I say, I’m a writer really, we do best when we’re sozzled! ;)

  3. 10

    Cyranette said,

    I could hardly tell any difference. Did you feel loose and spineless as well? .

  4. 12

    Subtlekate said,

    I love the photo, the colour is amazing.

  5. 14

    Your drunk drawing rocks!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

