Spineless Wonders – 31st July 2012

Who knew there were so many different critters in Cyril and Willy’s garden?

You may have noticed that the banner from yesterday and today are a little different. I always draw them myself; however, I’ve just switched from A4 to A5 paper and now I need to get a new size of header and I’m back to doing it free hand rather than using a template. I shall get there…! :)

Ms Katykins :)

11 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I never would have noticed the banner was different…
    But you did a good job drawing that cricket :)

    • 2

      mskatykins said,

      Thank you – I am just drawing free hand at the moment. It’s no big deal really and is easier to do on A5 than A4. The cricket was really fun to do and very quick. That was one I didn’t just imagine. :)

  2. 3

    jmmcdowell said,

    Will we get to meet some potential lady friends for these two? ;)

    • 4

      mskatykins said,

      Well, I have a few ideas for Cyril – I still plan to do some four panel comic strips. I’m just not managing my time all that well so far! I have a few sketches/ideas laid out already… Watch this space. :)

  3. 8

    Cyranette said,

    Wish I had been born with the drawing gene, like my mom, sister, son, nephew, niece, granddaughter, grandson, and you.

    • 9

      mskatykins said,

      Oh, you are too, too kind! Thank you. :) I took Art at school but was always far better at the Design side of things – if you ask me to draw something ‘real’ I couldn’t do it – I’m far more of a Picasso! ;)

  4. 10

    Subtlekate said,

    The cricket needs a recurring role. I love him.
    Katy the green on your background always makes me smile when I visit.

    • 11

      mskatykins said,

      Aww, that’s really lovely Kate! Thank you! :) He was fun to draw actually, I shall make sure that he has another appearance – there’s a good chance that he and his mates my end up at The Cavern one night! :)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

