I am just off a video call with my Mother who was extremely concerned by the lack of a Spineless Wonders post today. Rest assured, trusty followers and intriguing newcomers, the boys have had an adventure just for you… However, we have experienced some technical issues today and, as of yet, Ms Katykins has been unable to post today’s cartoon. Her man’s comp is sick. That in turn means she cannot use his scanner – keep your fingers, toes and eyes – if you can – crossed in hope that all will be well!

Until then, please enjoy this picture of the blu-tac models Ms Katykins made of Cyril and Willy. Yesterday I began painting them with nail varnish! They’re a work in progress! :)

Thanks for your patience!

Ms Katykins :)

22 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    carlarenee45 said,

    I love the little characters you made. They are so cute! I hope the computer gets better soon

    • 2

      mskatykins said,

      Thanks, Carla! Unfortunately the computer is still being treated! However, looks like I’m managing (fingers crossed!) to hook up Mister T’s scanner to my comp, so I should be able to get today’s post up very soon – man, I hope it’s worth the wait! :)

  2. 5

    over1812 said,

    They were missed !

  3. 7

    Cyranette said,

    Very cute, my dear.

  4. 9

    paulaacton said,

    Did I mention you have a new fan he isn’t old enough to have his own email to follow you but my four year old loves these posts, as he has speech problems he cant actually say their names yet but everytime he sees them pop up when I am checking emails he gets all excited shouting wiggly worms!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • 10

      mskatykins said,

      Aww!!! This has totally made my night, Paula – thank you so much to you both! You can tell your little ‘un that Cyril and Willy are thrilled to have a new and devoted fan and that they have lots more adventures to share with him. We would like to know what bugs he would like to see feature in the strip so that we can get right on it! :)

      Thank you! :)

      • 11

        paulaacton said,

        he would like some baby wiggly worms please:D he also likes caterpillars

      • 12

        mskatykins said,

        No problem, I will get my thinking cap on!

        I’m gearing up (if I can get my act together!) to do some three/four panel comic strips – already have a caterpillar idea for that one… :) Watch this space! :)

  5. 13

    jmmcdowell said,

    Hope the computer gets fixed!

  6. 15

    offdadome said,

    aww I love the boys in 3d Kate!

  7. 21

    My neighbor has a flower pot that looks like a snail. Whenever I see it I think of Cyril. I’ll try to get a picture…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

