Spineless Wonders – 9th July 2012

Good morning!

Cyril and Willy had a fun weekend but this summer weather is really starting to get to them!

This one goes out to all the allergy/hay fever sufferers. We feel your pain!

Ms Katykins :)

13 Responses so far »

  1. 3

    carlarenee45 said,

    aww I hope they will be alright! Benadryl might help!!

  2. 5

    offdadome said,

    i feel their pain, achoooooooooooooo

  3. 8

    jmmcdowell said,

    Salud! And yes—I know the feeling. Except I get the sinus pressure and headaches. :(

  4. 10

    ugh, the nice thing about living in Utah right now is the pollen counts are all low, but that pain is replaced by the 100degree weather and broken air conditioners.

    • 11

      mskatykins said,

      I couldn’t deal with that! My Mum and I were in Utah a few summers ago and it was incredibly hot, so dry. We Scots are used to rain in all seasons…!

      • 12

        All my grandparents are Scots (Edinburgh and Sterling). They had extreme difficulties getting used to the weather here. Their biggest complaint (even now) is too much sun. It doesn’t rain here often and this week, the clouds are all from desert/forest fires. The nice weather starts in October and lasts three or four weeks and then winter decides to attack.

      • 13

        mskatykins said,

        That’s pretty cool! Stirling’s very close to Glasgow (so is Edinburgh really, only about 50 miles apart) and my friend has just moved there.

        I can totally understand how much of a shock to the system the climate must have been (and remain to be!) for your grandparents. Not sure I could get used to it. I think I’m totally suited to the cold, rainy climate, lol!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

